Music Symphony

Tune In To The Music Of My Life…

Archive for March 4th, 2007

Baby I Love Your Way

Posted by imogen on March 4, 2007

When I heard Mig Ayesa’s version of Baby I Love Your Way, I just fell in love with it! Actually, I wasn’t really much of a fan of the Rockstar INXS show… but I just love Mig’s voice! He has such an amazing voice, and his rendition of this song is just so beautiful… I love love LOVE it! Check out the video. I can listen to this version over and over again and not get tired of it… Hands down Mig!

Shadows grow so long before my eyes
And they’re moving across the page
Suddenly the day turns into night
Far away from the city
Don’t hesitate, ’cause your love won’t wait

Ooh baby I love your way, everyday
Wanna tell you I love your way, everyday
Wanna be with you night and day, heyyy

I can see the sunset in your eyes
Brown and gray, and blue besides
Clouds are stalking islands in the sun
I wish I could buy one, out of season

But don’t hesitate, ’cause your love, your love won’t wait

Dooh baby I love your way, everyday
I wanna tell you I love your way, eyy
And I, I wanna be with you night and day, yeah

I can see the sunset in your eyes…

Posted in pop, videos | 4 Comments »

Lauren Christy

Posted by imogen on March 4, 2007

christy1.jpgLauren Christy is a singer and songwriter born in London, England. She’s one of the female singers that I like. I’ve only listened to three of her songs, and I love them. Check them out (click on the titles to listen to them and to view their lyrics):

1) Steep – this song is about a woman falling out of love with a man. It doesn’t feel right anymore and she can no longer lie about her feelings. She wants to end the relationship because looking down the road, she sees her future with him is getting steep.

2) Color Of The Night – this is a sad song about love and pretense. The woman is begging for his man to open himself up to her, show his true feelings. They’re together physically, but emotionally it seems like they’re worlds apart. And because of that, she feels lost and doesn’t know where to stand. He’s hiding behind the color of the night.

3) Vanessa’s Father – actually, I don’t really get the message of this song. At least I’m not so sure I grasp the meaning behind it. But I think it’s about a girl who had an affair with an older man (Vanessa’s Father), and married him in the end. Is Vanessa her friend, though? I don’t know. But anyway, I do like the melody of this song, and it’s kinda different in the sense that it’s kinda like, more of a story than a song. So there.

Posted in artists, love songs | 1 Comment »