Music Symphony

Tune In To The Music Of My Life…

Something In Your Eyes

Posted by imogen on July 29, 2007

I love this song… I heard it over the radio one day, and it made me feel nostalgic. I can’t really explain, I never really analyzed the lyrics before, I just liked the melody of the song. It has a certain sadness in it, that seems to soothe me.

23402898.jpg

There was a certain face
That filled a thousand nights
With all the sweetest dreams
And promises of paradise
But that face was gone
When the dawn would come and steal you
Yet, I still could feel you
Waiting just a kiss away
I’d surely know your face
Your love would cast a spell
I’d recognize each curve and line of you,
I knew it well
Now at last you’re here and I can tell…

Something in your eyes I see
Is all I ever wanted
And something in your smile for me
Is calling out my name
Your eyes, it seems
Are mirrors of my dreams
In ways I can’t explain.
And my heart will never be the same…

We never said a word
As if we’d always known
But through the bittersweet of waiting
We were not alone
Now were close enough
For the touch of love to find us
Fantasies designed us
But they never really could
Begin to measure you
No pictures ever do
And as I watch you framed in sunlight
In a sky of blue
I know what my life’s been leading to…

Click here to listen to this song…

Leave a Reply

 
